Tags

,

These are some thoughts from my journal that I’d like to share with you. Thoughts brought on while meditating on prayer in light of Jesus gift to His disciples of a model prayer. A prayer we now know so well as ‘The Lord’s Prayer’.

…in regard to intercession

“the most powerful commanded prayer – “Thy will be done”

where He leads, pray specifics; where He does not pray only these four words. To do otherwise is to place human desire and understanding in the place of God’s providential will and wisdom. This is an act of idolatry placing my own judgment as that of God’s… foolhardy to think I know best when I am so limited to see His plan. So I will seek to pray His revelation and at all other times believe, praying in trusting faith – “Thy will be done”.”

I might also add that life lived out in a living, breathing, obedient faith that acts on belief is a constant and unceasing prayer. It utters no words, but its actions are a constant submission to God’s will, a constant acknowledgement of His promises, a constant act of worship and saving belief. It lives in light of God and in His light it basks. A life of faith is itself an unceasing prayer.